0113.jpg

Love Notes 

"We are so grateful to have such amazing couples. From day one we get to learn all about their love story and the overall hopes for wedding day. Sometimes we work for a year + to maybe just a few months. No matter the amount of time we get with our couples, we truly cherish every moment we have with them to plan out their beautiful and unique wedding day. Here are some kind words expressing the same gratitude they have from working with us on their big day! " - Kelsey (Owner /Lead Planner)

Glory & Adam + Valerie & Daniel

June 12, 2022 - Sterling Event Venue

Harjani-753.jpg

Wedding Wire - Posted on 6/20/22 by Deborah H

 

1 weekend, 2 weddings, double reception
I had the pleasure of planning my son’s wedding and my daughter’s wedding the next day. Sounds stressful? You bet! But getting Kelsey, from Simply Enchanted as our Wedding Day Of Coordinator, took a lot of the stress away from us. From the moment we signed her, she has been very professional, and on point. She checked in constantly , and was always quick to respond to any concerns or question we have. She coordinated with all our other vendors the details that could have easily been overlooked so we did not have to worry about that. She offered valuable resources and suggestions that was very helpful. Having her, made us truly enjoy the process of planning the 2 weddings one day after another and the double reception!!! And on the day, everything was flawless. Will I do it again, only if I have Kelsey on board !

Britta & Tim

April 3, 2022 - Harbour House Oceanfront

The Knot - posted 06/28/2022 by Britta P

Hiring Kelsey to plan the entire wedding was the best decision. She knows her job and made our dream wedding come true. She took the ideas and put them together perfectly. She was available for every question, reacted empathetically and sensitively in stressful, overwhelming moments. Before we decided on a wedding planner, we didn't realize the extent of what needs to be planned for a wedding. Now, looking back, we're even happier that we chose Kelsey.

27.jpg
DSC08411.jpg

Beth & Sean

May 8, 2022 - The Springs Longwood

The Knot - posted 06/05/2022 by Beth T

 

Kelsey made it possible for us to pull our small family wedding together in three months with minimal stress. She kept us on track and asked the right questions to get us ready for our wedding. Worth every penny!

Maria & Aaron

January 22, 2022 - Bramble Tree Estate

The Knot - posted 05/03/2022 by Maria G

Words cannot describe how amazing Kelsey was throughout our whole wedding planning! Right from the start she was super organized and helped us remain on schedule. Kelsey would check in on us every month to make sure we were following her check list (super helpful) and if we needed her she was always available. She left my husband and I absolutely speechless on the day of our wedding! Very professional! She exceeded our expectations. During the wedding, she was so attentive and made everything run by SOOO smoothly! If an issue came up, she would handle it like such a champ!! Any girl would be so lucky and blessed to have her at their wedding ♥️

GlassWedding-266_websize.jpg

Catherine & Benjamin

February 5, 2022 - Misson Inn Resort

0255.jpg

Wedding Wire - posted 04/24/2022 by Catherine M

The day that I was the least stressed during wedding planning was my actual wedding day because of Kelsey at Simply Enchanted Events! I trusted that she would execute the plan we reviewed together, so my family and I got to actually enjoy every second of the big day. She handled everything from setting up all of the decor, timing the ceremony around an approaching rain shower, and fluffing my veil as my dad walked me down the aisle. Hiring Kelsey is definitely a must if you want to feel like a guest at your own wedding! Thank you Kelsey!

Ashley & Chris

December 31, 2021 - Paradise Cove

The Knot - posted 04/12/2022 by Ashley J

We had a great experience with Simply Enchanted Events! Kelsey was very easy to work with and responsive throughout the whole planning process. She was personable, professional, and provided great timeline reference tools to help keep us on track. As a couple that wanted a small wedding, and opted to contract a lot of separate vendors for each piece, her assistance with keeping everything on track and coordinating all of the details day of was exactly what we needed.

Corner-House-Photography-0089.jpg

Liz & Lianne

March 13, 2022 - The Dora Queen

EP-BASS-1313.jpg

The Knot - posted 04/10/2022 by Elizabeth A

We hired Kelsey when we realized that pulling off a wedding on a paddle boat was going to be difficult. The communication with her before the wedding was amazing. She listened to every detail and vision we had for our day and also helped guide us when we we needed help. Our wedding day was beautiful and enchanting and even more than we dreamed of. Kelsey was there to make sure everything was in place and she was there with us every second of our wedding to make sure every detail was perfect. She is sweet, patient and always has the best way of approaching everything. Our guest and family loved Kelsey and speak of how amazing they thought our wedding was. We would highly recommend her for your wedding planning and wedding day!

Brooke & Justin

March 19, 2022 - Margaritaville Resort Orlando

The Knot - posted 04/11/2022 by Brooke S

We hired Kelsey as our partial planner for our wedding. She was always there to answer any questions I had and give her honest opinions on everything. Kelsey attended some meetings with our vendors so she could be on the same page as us. She knew exactly the theme/vibe of our wedding and made sure that it was executed properly with all of our vendors. On our big day, everything ran SO smoothly and was better than we could’ve ever imagined. Thank you Kelsey for an unforgettable day! :)

Portrait 2.jpg

Rebecca & Oscar

Rebecca & Oscar pic 340.jpg

March 26, 2022 - Dr. Phillips House

The Knot - posted 04/08/2022 by Rebecca N

Kelsey was an amazing wedding planner and day of coordinator. She is level-headed, organized, sweet, and easy to get along with. She helped us find our vendors and finalize final decoration details, sent us check lists to keep us moving along and so much more. During the day of the event I knew I could count on her to keep things moving and get things set up the way we had envisioned. We had a heavy DIY set up with over 100 floating candles which she had to fill with water and light with many other decorations to set up in addition to keeping other vendors moving. I would 100% recommend her!

Puja & Steven

October 29, 2022 - Mission Inn Resort

The Knot - posted 11/01/2021 by Puja S

Kelsey with Simply Enchanted Events made our wedding day more than we could have imagined. She was the perfect combination of creative, easy going and detail oriented. She was involved in every detail and at the same time took our vision to heart. She never made us feel overwhelmed or as if she couldn't work with our requests. She was our go to on our wedding day and I truly could not recommend her more whole heartedly to any couple!

04-003.jpg

Brittanie & Brett

Brittanie and Brett.jpg

October 24, 2021 - Margaritaville Resort

The Knot - posted 10/31/2021 by Karen B

There just are not enough words to compliment and say all the great things I want to about Kelsey and Simply Enchanted Events. One thing is for sure, I could not have pulled our wedding off without Kelsey. She is AWESOME! Most of our guests told me how exceptional our wedding was and that every detail of our wedding was off the charts. I owe that all to Kelsey. Kelsey's focus on details was top-notch. I highly recommend Kelsy and Simply Enchanted Events for your next affair.

Nicole & Patrick

July 8, 2021 - The Grand Ol' Barn

The Knot - posted 09/02/2021 by Terri Q

Best decision ever! A couple of months into planning my daughter Nicole's wedding, we both agreed we needed help!! Nicole met Kelsey when Kelsey worked at Mission Inn as an event coordinator, and after reaching out to her, we found out that Kelsey had started her own wedding planning business! We thought it was important to support a local, up and coming business and Nicole could vouch for Kelsey's work ethic and professionalism through Mission Inn. Someone we could trust! From there on out, we went from panic mode to enjoying every moment of the planning with Kelsey! I can't say enough good things about Simply Enchanted Events. Kelsey took care of everything from A to Z and then some!! We were on a budget and she was very attentive to that. Kelsey was very professional and after our initial meeting she emailed us a timeline of everything that needed to be done and the dates that the tasks needed to be done by. She made it seem so easy, but Nicole and I learned very quickly on our own, that planning a wedding is far from easy! She scoured vendors that were within our budget and came up with at least 3 from each category that she personally thought would work best for us. All we had to do was go over the information she collected on each vendor and make a decision. Kelsey was always a phone call or text away to answer any questions, give helpful hints, or help with concerns we had. Kelsey also has a very calming personality and that was extremely helpful to me at times. I'm not very computer savvy and she was super helpful for me when it came to email document signing, scanning, etc.... Nicole and I felt like Kelsey cared about the wedding as much as we did and that is priceless! The wedding was beautiful and flawless, even with the tropical storm that came through that day! Kelsey, we can't thank you enough for all of your hard work and dedication that went into making Pat and Nicole's wedding perfect! I can confidently say that if you choose Simply Enchanted Events that you will not be disappointed!

CR2_1882.jpg
CR2_1747.jpg

Nicole & Tristan

April 23, 2021 - Trump Doral

Luxury Miami Wedding.jpg

The Knot - posted 09/13/2021 by Nicole W

Simply Enchanted Events is excellent! Kelsey made sure that the planning process and our big day was stress free, fun and unforgettable. I would recommend her to all. From start to finish she was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, professional and so much fun to work with. She made sense of all of the what-ifs and questions I had so I didn’t have to worry about anything. She coordinated with all of the vendors to ensure our day went on without a hitch and it absolutely did. Kelsey was there to support me, my wedding party, and family throughout the entire day and the entire process. We were so grateful to have her professional eye, opinion and her compassion and support throughout. I felt very lucky to have her and we don't know what we would have done without her!

Jamie & David

May 15, 2021 - Eternally Yours Wedding Chapel/ Maggiano's I-Drive

The Knot - posted 08/27/2021 by Jamie M

After becoming so overwhelmed with wedding preparations at the age of 60, I hired Kelsey (by way of a Wedding Wire referral) approximately 6 weeks prior to my wedding date of May 15, 2021. I worked full time and I completely underestimated all that goes into the preparing for a wedding, no matter how big or small it is. While our wedding was small (34 including my husband & I), we knew we wanted it to be classic, beautiful & memorable. I knew as soon as I spoke to Kelsey on the phone, that I wanted to hire her as my wedding planner. Her experience shines through when you are speaking to her; yet she listens to what your thoughts and concerns are, as well. Kelsey & I first met at my venue to discuss wedding details. She came with her laptop and typed in as we discussed everything from color palettes to my vision to a proposed budget. After the meeting, she sent me a summary of what she was going to get started working on and kept in constant communication with me. I would advise any couple who gets married to filter in a wedding planner to their budget. So often in today’s world, we think we can handle “it.all.” Then, you set forth to plan your wedding and you realize, the process is bigger than you. For me, Kelsey brought experience, organization & structure to my life in planning this wedding. I also found her to be such a calming and positive influence through this process. She was an excellent communicator, not only with me, but with the vendors; she has clearly fostered solid relationships over the years with the vendors in the industry. On a final note, my wedding was beautiful, magical and amazing because I hired someone that clearly cared about making my day as special for me, as I did myself. I would say that if you have the opportunity to hire Simple Enchanted Events/Kelsey Balmer, I would highly recommend you do so. You will be so happy that you did.

Wedding Photos -5892.jpg
Wedding Photos -5219.jpg

Kristin & Patrick

January 23, 2021, 2021 - The Citrus Club

Wedding Wire - posted 02/07/21 by Patrick Y.

 

Simply Enchanted Events went beyond any expectations I had for a coordinator while I was carefully searching for the right one for our wedding. Kelsey had the highest form of professionalism, excellent communication, and a sense of personal care to make our wedding perfect which was impressive and very appreciated. I couldn’t be be more pleased.

2021-01-23-Youngren-Jivan-163.jpg

Hailey & Ryan

Hailey&RyanFinals2-597.jpg

May 8, 2021 at Margaritaville Resort Orlando

Wedding Wire - posted 05/12/21 by Diana P

 

Kelsey was a dream to work with. She picked up the final stages of coordinating my daughters wedding and handled everything with ease. She is a true professional and a pleasure to have with us on the big day. No worries, no problems . . . Nothing but an enjoyable stress free beautiful day!

Kaley & JR

January 30, 2021 - The Acre Orlando

_DSC6321.jpg
_DSC5717.jpg

Wedding Wire - posted 02/24/2021 by Kaley D

I booked Kelsey as a month of coordinator, but was fortunate enough to have her guidance all throughout the process of wedding planning. When I felt overwhelmed, Kelsey was so reassuring and made me feel at ease about all the details that go into wedding planning. I would send her the most random questions, all in one lengthy email, completely all over the place, and at the most random time of the night/morning LOL but Kelsey always responded in a timely manner with all questions answered, and always so nice and understanding! It was so nice to be able to fully trust without a doubt that she had everything under control. Her taking over the month of the wedding allowed me to be able to actually enjoy that time vs running around all stressed out, trying to iron out the remaining little details. The day of the wedding, Kelsey was attentive but also so discrete and absolutely running the show behind the scenes. She never interfered but was always right there if needed. She kept things going as scheduled to make it the most fun and enjoyable day and night. My wedding was absolutely perfect and by far the best day of my life. It would not have been the same without Kelsey! For someone (me) who can be OCD and very detail oriented, Kelsey made it an easy process to let go and have FUN! I cannot recommend her enough! Thank you Kelsey for being my go to girl!!

Emily & Gehrig

January 0, 2021 - Grand Bohemian Celebration

Wedding Wire - posted 1/12/21 by Emily J

 

Simply Enchanted Events went beyond any expectations I had for a coordinator while I was carefully searching for the right one for our wedding. Kelsey had the highest form of professionalism, excellent communication, and a sense of personal care to make our wedding perfect which was impressive and very appreciated. I couldn’t be be more pleased.

Corner-House-Photography-0017.jpg